Recognition Criteria

Recognitions are based on the assessment score on a 500 Point scale as per the scoring process and guidelines,against the subcategory requirements of the CII IQ Excellence Framework for Managing Customer Experience. This framework is developed based on the customer related category requirements of Baldrige Excellence Framework, thus providing a mechanism to benchmark against world class organiations on their customer focused practices.

Award for Customer Obsession

350 points or above and meeting the criteria for the Award Winner (refer Note 1)

Recognised for Customer Centricity

300- 349 Points or above

Recognised for Active Customer Engagement

200-299 points

Special Recognition

Leveraging Digital Technologies for Superior Customer Experience

Note 1 : Award winner(s) are selected in each Sector and Stream from those who scores 350 points or above and meets the following criteria. Multiple Award Winners can be there in each sector and stream, if there are more than one Organisation meeting the below requirements.

All Category & Sub Category scores are 50% or above (represented generally in bands like 40-49,50-59,60-69 etc)
- Customer Engagement, Experience and Satisfaction process and Result sub category score is 60% or above
- Organisation is recognised for few Role Model Practices
- If an Organisation scores 350 or above, but fallen short of any of the above requirements, then the organisation will be recognised for Customer Centricity

Note 2 : Jury at their discretion, may add further criteria as deemed appropriate for deciding the award winners